Bird & Bird's Annual IP seminar

24 September 2020

16:20 - 18:20 BST; 17:20 - 19:20 CEST; 08:20 - 10:20 PDT

It's that time of year again and the IP team at Bird & Bird would like to invite you to their annual flagship event which will be held virtually this year.

This year our event will take the form of two separate streams held simultaneously, but will also give you the opportunity to pick and choose the most relevant sessions.

Stream 1: Trade Marks & Designs - We'll be having a conversation around the implications of (1) the SkyKick judgment, (2) the Cofemel decision and what it means for the scope of copyright protection in the UK and (3) we'll be providing an update on where things stand with Brexit in the trade mark world.

Stream 2: Patents & Trade Secrets - We'll be looking at a selection of hot topics with (1) an update on how the courts are dealing with the doctrine of equivalents, (2) a review of some recent decisions on injunctive relief including the recently decided Celgard trade secret case and finally (3) a discussion about the world of Technology and Communications with a special focus on the controversial topic of FRAND and our view of the recently released and long awaited Unwired Planet decision.

We're sad we can't welcome you to our offices this year, but we certainly look forward to hosting an afternoon of interesting conversations and possibly debate! We will be providing a more detailed session outline to those who sign up, so you can plan your choices in advance.

Webex details will be provided in the confirmation email.

Contact / Registration

To RSVP for Stream 1: Trade Marks & Designs

Click here >

To RSVP for Stream 2: Patents & Trade Secrets

Click here >