Purchasing distressed assets in U.S and French insolvency proceedings

18 November 2020

4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. CET
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. ET
7:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. PT

Opportunities to Purchase Distressed Companies and Assets in France and the U.S.

A comparative overview of the legal issues and process to seek out and acquire distressed companies and assets in the United States and French markets. The program will provide details on successful approaches to acquiring distressed companies and assets in insolvency proceedings, and point out potential pitfalls, and recent changes in the relevant laws that assist sellers and buyers, including labor and union issues.

Please register by clicking here > 

Panelists

Romain de Ménonville, Partner, Bird & Bird
Edward Tillinghast, Partner, Sheppard Mullin

 

California

This activity has been approved for Minimum 1.5 Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of California. Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP certifies that this activity conforms to the standards for approved education activities prescribed by the rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing minimum continuing legal education.

New York

This program has been approved in accordance with the requirements of the New York State Continuing Legal Education Board for a maximum of 1.5 credit hour which may be applied toward the Areas of Professional Practice requirement, and is suitable for both transitional and non-transitional attorneys.

*You must attend the full webinar to receive credit.

Questions? Please contact Maricela Alfonso via email.