Bird & Bird's Legal Update: The use of AI-based Technologies in Aviation

26 January 2021

09:00 - 10:00 GMT

The aviation industry has always been an early adopter of technology, giving rise to tremendous innovation in safety, efficiency and service offerings. Artificial Intelligence (AI)-based technologies are increasingly being used in everything from predictive maintenance, personalised travel offerings, biometric screening in airports, and managing passengers’ in-trip and post-trip needs. During and after COVID-19, air transport is likely to see greater demand for technology solutions such as health screening. But what are the legal implications of this transformation? And how can you ensure your business remains commercially agile whilst legally compliant?

This interactive and thought-provoking webinar with our team of subject matter experts will seek to demystify AI and provide an update on some of its applications within the aviation sector. Our team will also examine the legal issues in procuring this kind of technology and explore some of the wider challenges and opportunities that these advancements bring, particularly around risk and liability.  

We hope you are able to join us. Please RSVP using the button below.

Time:

09:00 - 10:00 GMT
10:00 - 11:00 CET
17:00 - 18:00 SGT

 

Contact / Registration