The Changing Tech Workplace – the Opportunities and Challenges

29 September 2020

13:00 14: 30 BST

There has been a great deal of debate about the impact of COVID-19 on the future of work and the demise of the traditional workplace. The tech industry is viewed by many as being ideally equipped to lead the way in the transition to a different type of working model and "the workplace revolution". However, all businesses, even those with the technology and experience to seemingly navigate these changes have many issues to consider.

For so many organisations the protection and enhancement of their brand is a key priority and the way the people in the business are managed and organised is fundamental.

With increased global focus on equity and fairness, a key question is whether the tech industry will begin to address its diversity challenges. On the topic of gender alone, we know that:

"The percentage of women in tech remains low at 16% with little growth in 10 years" (ComputerWeekly.com, Dec 2019). With more women losing their jobs and significant numbers of them reporting increased familial responsibilities over recent months the challenges are clear.

In this live webinar we look forward to discussing a whole range of issues and challenges from different perspectives as we are all ourselves living through this unprecedented period of change.

Frida Knibbs from Microsoft Middle East and Africa, Rosamund Browne, Global Head of Employment Law (interim), EMEA Employment Law Lead & UK Compliance Officer at Infosys Limited and Pattie Walsh, Partner in our international Employment group and lead of our AsiaPac employment team with moderation from Dr. Lena ElMalak, Senior Associate at our TMT practice in the UAE.

Global times:

16:00 17:30 (UAE)
13:00 14:30 (UK)
20:00 21:30 (Hong Kong)
17:30 19:00 (Bangalore)
14:00 15:30 (Central Europe)
8:00 9:30 (New York)
7:00 8:30 (Chicago)

The programme

 

16:00 - 16:05

Introduction/Welcome

16:05 - 16:25

Frida Knibbs (ISV Partner Lead of Microsoft Middle East and Africa)

16:25 - 16:45

Rosamund Browne (Global Head of Employment Law (Interim), EMEA Employment Law Lead & UK Compliance Officer, Infosys Limited)

 16:45 - 17:05

Pattie Walsh (Partner in our international Employment group and lead of our AsiaPac employment team)

30 minutes Q&A/discussion moderated by Dr. Lena ElMalak (Senior Associate at Bird & Bird TMT practice in the UAE)

Contact / Registration