International Data Protection requirements & COVID-19 Webinar

02 April 2020

16:15-17:15 BST

“Can I ask my employees about their symptoms? If one of them has been diagnosed with COVID-19 and has been in touch with others, can I tell employees?

If I’m running a business which is still open, can I insist all staff and visitors disclose symptoms before they come on site?“

Data protection authorities have been issuing - and re-issuing - guidance on all of the above topics and more. We’ve been tracking the questions our clients are asking - and the answers to the questions - across multiple jurisdictions.

Join our international webinar on Thursday 2 April to hear the latest guidance, from over 19 jurisdictions, with commentary from Lupe Sampedro, partner in our international Privacy & Data Protection practice, and co-speakers, senior data protection advisor, Oran Kiazim, associate, Stephanie Creed and senior associate Berend van der Eijk.

If you would like to ask a question ahead of the webinar, please send it by email to [email protected].

Dial in details to join the webex will be circulated in due course.

The programme

Join our webinar at the following time:

16:15 - 17:15 BST

17:15 - 18:15 CET

08:15 - 09:15 PDT


Contact / Registration