Bird & Bird & Schrems II - Judgment day

17 July 2020

14:00 PM (BST); 15:00 PM (CEST); 06:00 AM (PST)

The Court of Justice of the European Union will deliver its highly anticipated judgment on Thursday 16 July 2020, in the Case C-311/18, Data Protection Commissioner v Facebook Ireland & Schrems.

The so-called "Schrems II" case will determine the validity of standard contractual clauses when transferring data under the EU General Data Protection Regulation.

On Friday 17 July 14.00 pm BST we will be hosting a webinar in response to the judgment and discuss its implications for business across the globe.

Apologies to our West Coast clients for the early start. We are trying hard to avoid clashing with industry interest group events on this topic, which we know many participants will also want to attend.


Contact / Registration