Uberization and changing work patterns - the employment law context in Asia-Pacific


Date: 29 November 2016
Time: 9am GMT (10am CET, 5pm HKT & CST)   


This webinar will focus on the laws in Australia, China, Hong Kong and Singapore and the extent to which they accommodate or hinder the implementation of less traditional working patterns and arrangements.

Specifically we will address the following topics:

  • The on-going "employee-contractor/freelancer" debate - the local rules in theory and in practice
  • The challenges of protecting the business with a diverse and less directly controlled workforce
  • Agency workers and how these arrangements generally work and what to look out for
  • Non-full-time and flexible working arrangements and local obligations

The webinar will be led by Pattie Walsh (Co-Head of our Asia-Pacific Employment Practice) as well as members of our highly regarded International Employment team Kristy Peacock-Smith (Australia), Ying Wang (China), Stephanie Wong (Hong Kong) and Goh Seow Hui (Singapore).

This will be the second of our Asia-Pacific Employment Law webinars. You can watch the first item on implementing "Reductions in Force", here.

Would you like to attend?