Safe Harbor in a storm? Global webinar from Bird & Bird's data protection team


Date: 03 February 2016
Time: 4:30 PM (GMT)    Venue: Webinar


From 6 October 2015, as a result of the Schrems case, the Safe Harbor regime ceased to provide a valid legal basis for EEA-US transfers of personal data.

Immediately after the CJEU ruling, experts from multiple Bird & Bird offices hosted a complimentary webinar to analyse the decision, its consequences and potential implications for businesses (accessible here ).

On Wednesday 3 February, we will be hosting a second global webinar in response to the Article 29 Working Party meeting due to take place on 2 February.

The complimentary webinar will take place on 3 February at 4:30 PM (GMT), 11:30 AM (EDT), 08:30 AM PST.

View recorded Webinar >

Would you like to attend?